A first dance

I’ve just realized I was mistaken on my last post. I didn’t removed the strap of my dress or added the feathers to my hairpiece until after the first dance! Sorry! Ok, now, lets continue.

While our guests were having their last dessert bites, our DJ announced it was time for our first dance!

You know that I am a HUGE Elvis fan, so naturally, our first dance was one of his songs. I chose The Wonder of You (another strong contender was Let It Be Me, also a beautiful song). I just love it, and the lyrics are so sweet and really close to how we feel so it was definitely the perfect song for us.

http://grooveshark.com/s/The+Wonder+Of+You/42iV6e?src=5

 

IMG_8501

You know something is about to happen when the smoke is released!

When no-one else can understand me
When everything I do is wrong

IMG_8547
You give me hope and consolation
You give me strength to carry on

IMG_8521
And you’re always there to lend a hand
In everything I do

IMG_8529
That’s the wonder
The wonder of you

IMG_8525
And when you smile the world is brighter
You touch my hand and I’m a king

IMG_8518
Your kiss to me is worth a fortune
Your love for me is everything

IMG_8515
I’ll guess I’ll never know the reason why
You love me like you do

PicMonkey Collage2.jpg
That’s the wonder
The wonder of you

 IMG_8537

 

Originally we tried to rehearse or at least plan some of our dance moves, but we never got to it, and I think it shows! We look so awkward! But we certainly did our best! And I think we mostly enjoyed it, that’s what matters, right? Right?

Here is a video from our DJ… so weird!

So my advice would be to dance your song at least a couple of times! And don’t talk so much! For what I see in the video I couldn’t keep my mouth shut during the whole song!

When our dance was over, the party started. At first almost no one got up, I think they were expecting a father-daughter dance, but luckily after a few seconds the DJ announced that the dance floor was opened and then the guests quickly walked to where we were. Party mode: ON!

Next: A look at our cakes and candy table.

wblogo

Leave a Reply

