We take some more family photos and then go into hiding

By now we were running really late. It was around 8 o’clock and our guests would start arriving at 8:15, but we still needed to take some more family portraits. Mr. W parents were already there, so we begun.

First a couple more pics of Mr. WV and me.

PicMonkey Collage

Then our families. Too bad both of Mr. W siblings were stuck in traffic… luckily we were able to take some pics with his brother later on, and with his sister after the ceremony (which I will post later)

IMG_8066

IMG_8067

IMG_8072

IMG_8075

IMG_8082

 

IMG_8084

My brother and me

IMG_8417

Mr. W brother, sister in law and little niece.

 After our family portraits, Mr. W and I went into hiding. And then the doors opened and all the guests entered. From what I hear, this was a bit chaotic, since most of them arrived at once. The girl on the reception had a hard time telling them which table to seat in, and she had to work fast, which was a bummer because most of our guests didn’t get to sign our balloon-guest-poster (we have a BBQ this weekend where most of our friends will be. We are thinking we will carry our poster and them to sign!)

DSC_0287

Our guests waiting for their tables to be assigned.

While our guests munched on some delicious canapes: tiny flautas, mini sopes, quesadillitas – Mr. W and I took some more photos. By now we were a bit more relaxed, and Omar told us to act normal and pretend he wasn’t there, so we did. This photos where taken on the back side of the building. I like this part of the building because you can really appreciate how old the construction is. I find it beautiful.

IMG_8124

 

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

IMG_8134

On this pic you can see how I wore my bees. They where on my dress! Too bad that precisely on this photo my back-fat had to make an appearance! Uggg!

IMG_8137

Here is another shot:

DSC_0292

IMG_8138

At last moment, Mr. W lifetime friends sneak to where we were hiding. We were able to take some photos with them:

IMG_8144

IMG_8154

DSC_0294

This last photo is funny. Our friends from the outside where keeping us posted on what was happening, hence, Mr. W and me are glued to our phones… oops!

And then, our coordinator told us the judge had arrived. It was time to get married!

 

wblogo

 

Leave a Reply

