Wedding day is here!

The day of the wedding I woke up around 9 am, and went to have breakfast with my mom and an out of town cousin who was staying with us. We chose mexican breakfast, and while they had chilaquiles and enchiladas, I opted for something a bit lighter – some yummy cheese quesadillas.  

After breakfast, we went back to my parents house to relax a bit. I also got everything that I needed later that day ready: my cardigan, the garters, cake toppers, etc. 

At exactly 1 pm we were at the salon where I had my hair appointment. Now, despite seeing and loving all the “getting ready” pics on weddingbee and all around the web, I didn’t even considered having mine taken. For me getting ready is not that interesting or special, but luckily, for blogging purposes, my cousin took some. 

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

At 3 o’clock we where back in my parents house, and at 3:30 pm my dear friend M arrived to begin with our make-up session. First was my mom’s turn.

1901501_267235490105339_1226969893_n

While my mom was getting prettier, my dear friend T arrived with the flowers: the bouquets, the boutonnieres and the car arrangement. They turned out beautiful.

PicMonkey Collage1.jpg

And finally, it was my turn. M did such a great job, I felt pretty. And I LOVED my lip color. In some photos it looks bright pink, but in real life it was definitely more coralish.

PicMonkey Collage2.jpg 1959561_267236043438617_2020092256_n.jpg

It was already 5:30 pm when our photographer arrived. He was able to take some pics of me getting my make up done.

1005544_10152380468097652_633336864_n

FotoFlexer_Photo

PicMonkey Collage

IMG_7848.jpg

When I was finished, I quickly ran upstairs to get dressed. Of this part I have no photos, but don’t worry, plenty of photos of me on my dress will come.

wblogo

Leave a Reply

