Honeymoon plans

I’ve always known that both Mr. W and I are procrastinators. But all this wedding planning has confirmed it to me. Why, you may ask? Because we have less than a month to go and we still haven’t booked some hotels for our Japanese honeymoon! Oh well… at least we got this on the mail today:

Image

Our Japan Rail Pass! Which will come in handy because we plan to visit as many places as possible in the short ten days we will stay there. I’ve been reading the guides from Mrs. Glasses and Mrs. Sewing which have been really helpful, and also downloaded a great app called Japan by triposo.  But truth be told, Mr. W is doing most of the planning, and honestly I prefer it this way. He always plans our trips and he usually does a pretty good job at it. Plus, he has already been to Japan and speaks some japanese, so that is helpful.

So far, the places we want to visit are:

  • Tokyo
  • Kyoto
  • Hiroshima
  • Miyajima
  • Osaka

We have hotels booked both in Tokyo and in Kyoto, but we don’t have the ones in Hiroshima and in Osaka. One of Mr. W friends really recommends visiting Miyajima, but Mr. W fears that that would leave us with no time for Osaka, but I’m determined to visit the Osaka aquarium… and that is where we are stuck… Can any of you give us some input? 🙂

I’m so excited for this trip, and I admit with no shame that I can’t wait to get my hands on some beautiful bento and comforting katsudon!

Image

Via

Image

Via

After our japanese trip we are spending a couple of days in Seattle, so if you have any advice of must-see places, please do tell! And also tell me, what is the biggest/greatest Target in Seattle? What is the yummiest bakery? Ha!

Thanks in advance!

Leave a comment