Scenes from an Intimate Bachelorette Party

Saturday night I had my bachelorette party. The one with my friends from college, just five of us, since the other two couldn’t make it (one is pregnant and the other just had gorgeous twin baby girls).

We had such a good time, it was a low key party, more like a dinner party, but it was perfect. You have to remember we are old! We don’t party like we used to!

Image

The food was great also:

  • Sushi rolls (mexican style – obviously with chilli!)
  • Delicious quiches made by my friend: one with bacon, one with mushrooms. Both were really yummi
  • Salad with green beans, sweet corn, lettuce and cherry tomatoes
  • Flavored crackers: cilantro, onion and italian
  • Tarte Tatin

Image

We drank white and red wine. It was the first time in about a year that I drank something (because of the diet), so after just two glasses I was feeling a bit tipsy.

Image

For presents, they gave me some sexy underwear, stuff that I wouldn’t have picked myself, but now that I have it, I can’t wait to wear it!

Image

And that was it, a perfect night with some of my favorite people! 

Image

What do you prefer for a bachelorette? A relaxed night or a crazy party?

Leave a Reply

