Dress Quest: Part 2

So, we arrived to the next store. I was excited because the carry some Ronald Joyce and Victoria Jane that I really wanted to try: the Savannah and Sabrina.

But first I tried on one of their own line, called Orianna.

Image

Via bridenformal

Not good. I didn’t liked anything!!

Next, it was the turn of Savannah!! This was my favorite dress before going to the bridal stores.

savannah

Via bodaguia

Sadly, it looked awful on me. I looked shorter, wider, and the one shoulder detail that I loved was huge and overpowering on me. I was sorely disappointed.

Next I tried on the Sabrina. While it looked better than the Savannah, it wasn’t what I expected. I found this dresses to be too thick. They have tons of layers and they made me look wider. I was sad.

vestidos-novia-victoria-01

Via bodaguia

I tried some other dresses that aren’t even worth remembering, and finally, I tried the Mori Lee  5108. Ohh, this one I liked. I looked great in it, and I loved the tulle. I found it to be a bit plain, but nothing I couldn’t fix with a sash. Mori Lee was a strong contender.

bg_img01

Via Mori Lee

But I kept thinking about the Benice.

We left the store that day, and I swear all that night I had nightmares about not being able to go to the bathroom because of my dress… but, I liked way better how all the dresses from the first store fitted me.

All friday morning I kept thinking about that, and browsing more and more dresses. Around 4 pm I told my mom:“lets go again right now!”

So to the stores we went.  I wanted to try the Benice again, but also another dress that I hadn’t considered previously, Basha.

64579_511420238900899_1993099703_n

Via Essence

And when I tried it on, I knew. That was my dress. I just felt different, I really liked how I looked, and I could move and dance and… pee!

And that was it. I had my dress.

Leave a Reply

